Rock King

Review - Rock King by Tara Leigh

Rock King was a introduction to me to Tara Leigh’s writing as I’ve never read a book by her before and I absolutely loved it. It sucked me in from the beginning and I felt my heart beating fast through many moments in this book. Normally when I’ve read a rock star romance it’s the rock star that is severely flawed or has a deep dark secret. In this story both characters have secrets, both seem to be seemingly running from their past and both seem to be going through life on auto pilot. That in itself was a storyline that had me gripped. And I do like that in this book we know the reasonings why even if we aren’t sure about the full story behind those pasts until later on in the book. These two enter into an unconventional relationship and sparks fly but it’s more then just sparks and their chemistry and connection is something that I could feel as I was reading. I connected to these two immediately and I could feel their story. The storyline was intriguing it was sad it was heart breaking and boy did I crave an ending that would make me sigh and have those romance swoony feels. You know the ones I’m talking about the ones where boy meets girl, boy saves girl etc.. in this case I think it was just that but both saved each other in a sense. I’m a fan of this book and I definitely can’t wait for the next book which Tara does such a great job I will say leaving crumbs and juicy morsels for what we can expect next. Love finding new to me authors and so glad that I stumbled across this book.

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I'm not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser.

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.